The Mercian Trust - Declaration of Business Interests and Related Party Transactions Shire Oak Academy - Local Governing Body – Updated September 2023



Name	Term of Office	Category	Relevant Business Interests	Relationships with school staff	Other Governorships	Attendance 2022/2023
Jane Mole (Chair)	02.04.19 - 21.05.25	Appointed by GB/board	None	None	None	4/4
Dennis Byfield	01.01.18 - 31.03.23	Appointed by foundation/Trust	Director - Waste House Limited	None	None	0/3
Simon Dutton (Vice-Chair) Also serves as a Member of the Mercian Trust AIMS Committee	01.05.19 - 01.05.23	Elected by parents	None	None	None	3/4
Debbie Evans	01.10.19 – 01.10.23	Appointed by foundation/Trust	None	None	None	4/4
Andrew Feilden	09.01.20 – 08.01.24	Appointed by foundation/Trust	None	None	None	4/4
Simon Dutton (Vice-Chair) Also serves as a Member of the Mercian Trust AIMS Committee	19.06.23 - 18.06.27	Appointed by GB/Board	None	None	None	3/4
Ashely Jones	27.02.23 – 26.02.27	Appointed by GB/Board	None	None	None	1/1
Kevin Hubery	18.12.19 – 17.12.23	Elected by parents	None	None	None	4/4
Louise Markham-Moore	13.12.20 – 12.12.24	Appointed by Staff	None	Member of Staff	None	3/4
Sarah Russell-Giles	11.02.21 – 07.12.22	Appointed by Staff	None	Member of Staff	None	1/2
Annabel Stoddart	NA	Headteacher	None	Member of Staff	None	4/4

Governor Resignations (Left within last 12 months

Name	Resignation / End of Term	
Dennis Byfield	End of Term 31.03.23	
Debbie Evans	Resigned 31.08.23	
Sarah Russell-Giles	Resigned 07.12.22	